article banner

Governance and management

GTIL and the member firms collectively are referred to as Grant Thornton

Grant Thornton Azerbaijan is a member firm of Grant Thornton International Ltd. The office is governed by Farouk Mohamed, Managing Partner and Lead Partner Khurram Bhatti.

Our people

Farouk Mohammed

Managing Partner

Meet our people


Board of governors
The Board of governors is our principal authority and is selected from Grant Thornton member firms worldwide. The current Board members are:

  • Scott Barnes, chair
  • Peter Bodin, CEO, Grant Thornton International Ltd
  • Vishesh Chandiok, India
  • Marivic Españo, Philippines
  • Hisham Farouk, UAE
  • Gagik Gyulbudaghyan, Armenia
  • Arnaldo Hasenclever, Argentina
  • Emilio Imbriglio, Canada, observer
  • Anna Johnson, Sweden
  • Vassilis Kazas, Greece
  • Greg Keith, Australia
  • Daniel Kurkdjian, France
  • Kevin Ladner, Canada
  • Mike McGuire, US
  • Joachim Riese, Germany
  • Sacha Romanovitch, UK
  • Judith Sprieser, independent board member
  • Hua Xu, China

The global leadership team

The global leadership team (GLT) drives the execution of the global strategy and is chaired by the CEO. It is a full-time management group and its current members are:

  • Peter Bodin CEO, GTIL
  • Hilary East, office of the CEO
  • , global leader, markets & clients
  • , global leader, network capabilities
  •  - global leader, assurance, quality & risk
  • David Peneycad - global leader, operations & projects
  •  - global leader, service lines & industries
  • Kim Schmidt - global leader, leadership, people & culture